Log in

No account? Create an account

For those just tuning in...

I am Greg, Gore, Gory, Gregor, or Gregory; whichever you prefer to use.  Now 27, I was born a long time ago in a galaxy far, far away named Yugoslavia, which people will tell you no longer exists.  They lie.  When I was a wee babe I was adopted and brought to live in Manhattan which is where I grew up. After a lot of subsequent family drama and divorces and blah blah blah I, a blooming nerdgeek, was moved to NJ by my mother. One intensely awkward and uncomfortable adolescence later I earned a bachelor's degree in history (specializing in both Holocaust history and Russian/Slavic history) from Goucher College and am now working as a laboratory administrator for a pharmaceutical company because underemployment is fun.

I spend most of my time on the computer, watching good TV or movies, playing video games, playing tabletop RPGs, reading, writing, amusing my cats, or a mixture of any/all of the preceding activities. I probably qualify as a basement-dweller save for the fact that I live in an attic. I am a pansexual FTM/transguy and have started hormone therapy.

Though it is by no means an all-inclusive list, the interests documented on my LJ profile page should paint a pretty good picture as to my tastes and hobbies. In my LJ I tend to comment on my life, the world in general, and on the things I enjoy or very much do NOT enjoy. I also intend to document my transition from female to male as it occurs, though those entries will be under an opt-in custom friendlock.

My friends page has gotten very quiet as of late as people get busier with living life and have less time to chronicle it. I always want to meet new people and develop meaningful friendships! If you wish to be added, please comment here.